Cecil Afrika headlines Blitzboks squad to Nairobi

Experienced play maker Cecil Afrika leads the South Africa squad that will be in Nairobi for the Safari Sevens taking place from 18th to 20th October at the RFUEA Ground.

Afrika, a Blitzbok mainstay since debuting on the Sevens World Series during the 2009/2010 season is South Africa’s all time points scorer, having amassed a total of 1,440 points, a statistic that places him sixth overall on the Sevens World Series all time list.


South Africa’s Steadman Gans is tackled by a Kenyan player during the Sevens World Series leg at the Waikato Stadium in Hamilton, New Zealand on 26 January 2019.

Experienced Sevens World Series campaigners Siviwe Soyizwapi, Stedman Gans and  Selvyn Davids are also part of the travelling party as the Blitzboks seek to leave Nairobi with the 27kg Robin Cahill trophy at the close of business on Sunday 20 October 2019.

Cecil Afrika, Siviwe Soyizwapi, Stedman Gans, Selvyn Davids, Angelo Davids, Darren Adonis, Qamani Kota,
Shilton Van Wyk, James Murphy, Christoffel Grobbelaar, Impi Visser, Divan Enslin

Management: Renfred Dazel (Coach), Ashley Evert (Manager), Hugh Everson (Physio)

Facebook Comments