Spain, Portugal the star attractions as Safari Sevens line up confirmed

HSBC Sevens World Series core team Spain headlines the list of 12 confirmed teams for this year’s Safari Sevens taking place from 9th to 11th November at Nairobi’s RFUEA Ground. The 11th placed finishers at the close of the 2017/18 season will be joined in Nairobi by Iberian neighbors and former core side Portugal.


Other teams that will play in Nairobi include British sides Apache Sevens, Red Wailers and Samurai Sevens, South African side Cobras, Uganda, Namibia, Kenyan sides Morans and Shujaa, Burkina Faso and Kenyan club sevens champions Homeboyz who won the Stanbic Bank National Sevens Circuit in September.


This year’s tournament takes on a 12 team format, similar to that used at the Olympic Games and Rugby World Cup Sevens competitions.

The Safari Sevens Organizing Committee will unveil the tournament pools and order of play in the next few days.

Safari Sevens confirmed teams
Spain, Portugal, Apache 7s, Red Wailers, Samurai 7s, Cobras, Uganda, Namibia, Morans, Shujaa, Burkina Faso, Homeboyz

Facebook Comments