Spread the word!

The two stars who shone during the 2018 Stanbic Bank National Sevens Circuit, Daniel Taabu and Johnstone Olindi have made the squad that will represent Kenya in the HSBC World Sevens Series in the  Dubai7s and Cape Town7s legs.

The two are joined by Brian Wahinya, who was part of the 2017/2018 academy and part of the Shujaa team that lifted the Zimbabwe Falls Trophy in March this year. Coming back into the fort is Samuel Motari, Alvin Otieno, Leonard Mugaisi and Charles Omondi.

Alvin Otieno and Samuel Motari were in the history making Shujaa squad that lifted the Singapore 7s trophy back in 2016 while Charles Omondi and Leonard Mugaisi last represented the country on international duty in 2015. Head Coach Paul Murunga has retained Dennis Ombachi, Eden Agero, Eric Ombasa, Herman Humwa and Jeffrey Oluoch all who were in the previous season.

The team will kick off the 2018/2019 season in Pool B alongside Fiji, Scotland and France of the Dubai7s. Last Season Shujaa collected 10 points in the opening leg of the 2017-18 HSBC Sevens World Series season after finishing seventh, losing out 12-19 to Australia in the fifth place semis.

Shujaa Squad to Dubai/Cape Town7s

1.Dennis Ombachi (Nondies)2. Alvine Otieno (Menengai Cream Homeboyz) 3. Charles Omondi(Menengai Cream Homeboyz) 4. Leonard Mugaisi(Menengai Cream Homeboyz) 5. Eden Agero – Captain (Kenya Harlequins) 6. Eric Ombasa(Menengai Oilers) 7. Samuel Motari(Resolution Impala Saracens) 8. Herman Humwa(Kenya Harlequins) 9. Jeff Oluoch(Menengai Cream Homeboyz) 10. Daniel Taabu(Stanbic Mwamba) 11. Wahinya Brian (Blakblad RC) 12.Johnstone Olindi(Menengai Cream Homeboyz) 

Facebook Comments