Kabras Crowned National Sevens Circuit Champions

Kabras claim National Sevens Circuit overall crown

A 19-7 third place playoff win over Blak Blad saw Kabras win a maiden National Sevens Circuit overall title. The sugarmen took the lead through Fidel Oloo’s converted try but Blak Blad were awarded a penalty try to tie scores in the second half. Dan Sikuta scored upon his return from the sin bin to see Kabras go 12-7 up. Felix Ayange went over to secure the lead for Kabras and with it the National Sevens Circuit overall title.

Impala Saracens ended their campaign in Kisumu by beating Western Bulls 17-12 to finish fifth overall. Catholic Monks defeated Daystar 21-7 to to win the Challenge Trophy. Kisumu finished their home tournament in 13th place with a 12-10 win over MKU Stingerz.

Cup semifinal round up
Homeboyz 22 Blad 7
Levy Amunga scored and converted to put Blak Blad 7-0 up but Charles Oomndi’s converted try brought the deejays level and when Cyprian Kuto went over,Homeboyz led 12-7 at the interval. Further tries from Bush Mwale and Jeff Oluoch sealed the result for Homeboyz.

Kabras 5 KCB 12
It was Kabras with the early forays and momentum but they soon fell behind under pressure from KCB, Shaban Ahmed with the unconverted try for a 5-0 lead and it was soon 10-0, Shaban landing his brace and the subsequent conversion making it 12-0 at the break. Kabras were full of energy after the break, Fidel Oloo with a five pointer to cut the defict and set up the stage for an exciting second half, KCB holding out for the win and a place in the Dala Sevens final.

Impala and Bulls  paired up in the fifth place final, Impala beating Makueni 15-5 with Bulls stopping Webuye 29-5. Hosts Kisumu defeated Egerton Wasps 10-5 to set up a date in the 13th place final against MKU Stingerz who were 12-10 winners against MMUST. The Catholic Monks reached the Challenge Trophy final after posting a 17-0 shut out of University of Eldoret. Their opponents in the final, Daystar, defeated Kisii 15-10.

Cup Quarterfinal Roundup

Impala 10 Blad 17

Moses Begi punished indecisive Impala defending to score a converted try, Blad taking a early 7-0 lead. Nothing was going the Sarries way, getting caught out for a handling error as Blad pinned them in their own half. Sam Onsomu touched down, Kwemoi missing the conversion as Impala trailed 7-5. Leon Adongo went over the chalk to see Impala take a 10-7 lead at the break. Blad retook the lead when Arcadius Kwesa chased after a lost cause, grounding the ball for the students who held a narrow 12-10 lead with precious little left on the ticker. Begi landed his brace to see Blad out 17-10 up, a shock result that handed Kabras the National Sevens Circuit overall title advantage.

Homeboyz 15 Makueni 5
It was tentative at the start before Charles Omondi opened the scoring for Homeboyz. Jeff Oluoch doubled the lead, Homeboyz leading 10-0 at the break. Makueni responded with an unconverted effort immediately after the restart but former Nanyuki man Mark Wandetto landed a five pointer that put Homeboyz 15-5 up at full time.

KCB 36 Webuye 0
The bankers took the lead through Essau Otieno’s try at the left hand corner, the ensuing conversion going wide. Ahmed Shaban converted Isaac Njoroge’s try as the bankers went 12-0 up. It was soon 17-0 courtesy of Shaban’s try just before the interval. It more of the same in the second half, the bankers landing a converted try before Mike Kimwele scored to make it 29-0 before Mike Wanjala converted Collins Nato ‘s try to seal the 36-0 result.

Kabras 26 Western Bulls 0

Dominic Osino converted Brian Tanga’s try to put Kabras 7-0 up. Fidel Oloo soon landed the sugarmen’s second try, Philip Wokorach converting for a 14-0 lead, a lead that they took into the interval. Osino then converted Wokorach’s try at the start of the second half, Kabras going 21-0 up, Bulls confined to their pen, unable to make anything substantial of the possession they had. They would concede a fourth try, Kabras reaching the semis in Kisumu.

Fifth place final
Impala 17 Bulls 12

Challenge Trophy
Catholic 21 Daystar 7

13th place final

Kisumu 12 MKU Stingerz 10

Cup Semis
Kabras 5 KCB 12
Homeboyz 22 Blad 7

5th place semis
Bulls 29 Webuye 5
Makueni 5 Impala 15

Challenge Trophy Semis
UoE 0 Catholic 17
Daystar 15 Kisii 10

13th place semis
Kisumu 10 Egerton 5
MMUST 10 MKU Stingerz 12

Cup Quarters
Kabras 26 Bulls 0
KCB 36 Webuye 0
Homeboyz 15 Makueni 5
Impala 10 Blad 17

Challenge Trophy Quarters
Kisumu 7 UoE 17
Catholic 29 Egerton 0
MMUST 5 Daystar 21
Kisii 24 MKU Stingerz 5

Facebook Comments
Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com