Teams Descend On Mombasa For The Driftwood Sevens

Teams descend on the port city of Mombasa for this weekend’s opening round of the National Sevens Circuit, the Driftwood Sevens, taking place at the Mombasa Sports Club on 2nd/3rd September.

Key for the teams will be putting out strong performances to serve as a launch pad for an assault on the overall circuit crown, something that should attract fans of the shorter version of the game for two days of action.

Related Content

Driftwood Sevens Draw Released

Driftwood Tickets Now On Sale

This tournament was first played in 1990 and has been a permanent fixture on the rugby calendar ever since. It was one of the pioneering tournaments when the National Sevens Circuit was incorporated in 1999 and remains a popular and permanent fixture on the circuit.

Driftwood Sevens Winners
1990 Quins
1991 Barclays
1992 Barclays
1993 Mean Machine
1994 Quins
1995 Quins
1996 Quins
1997 USIU
1998 Mean Machine
1999 Quins
2000 Quins
2001 Impala
2002 Ulinzi
2003 Quins
2004 Quins
2005 Quins
2006 Quins
2007 Mwamba
2008 Mwamba
2009 Strathmore
2010 Quins
2011 Mwamba
2012 KCB
2013 KCB
2014 Homeboyz
2015 Mwamba
2016 Quins

Facebook Comments
Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :