#Kabeberi7s Roll of Honour


Stanbic Mwamba RFC proudly welcomes you to the 31st edition of the George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial Sevens, the third leg of the Stanbic National Sevens Series and the first ever NSC sevens leg held in Machakos.

In the 30 years of its existence, the tournament has brought forth eleven different winners. Hosts, Stanbic Mwamba can brag of having the longest winning streak of four years. This was from 1988 to 1991. They then went on to miss out on the Kabeberi 7s title for eighteen years, a period in which teams like Barclays, Impala, Kenya Harlequins, Ulinzi, Stanchart, KCB, Nakuru and Kenya 7s grabbed an opportunity to hold the Kabeberi7s Champions bragging rights.

The hosts have lifted the George Mwangi Kabeberi7s title six times in its existence and if their current form is anything to go by, the 2018 edition might be their 7th title. They, together with the Kenya Harlequins have the same number of this tournament’s titles. Mwamba last won this title in 2015 as they lifted trophies from both divisions.

Resolution Impala Saracens have the highest #Kabeberi7s titles. They have lifted seven of the 30 titles the most recent one being 2017 when they beat Menengai Oilers 22-5 at the RFUEA Grounds.


The remaining eleven Kabeberi7s titles are divided among Barclays, Top Fry Nakuru and KCB RC who have two titles each while Homeboyz, Strathmore Leos, Ulinzi, Stanchart and Kenya 7s have won the #Kabeberi7s title once.

Photo courtesy of Mwamba RFC

Heading into this leg, Menengai Cream Homeboyz sit at the top of the log with 44 points and are followed by hosts Stanbic Mwamba RFC with 38 points. The two have been finalists in the first two Stanbic National Sevens Series legs with the former emerging champions in both. KCB RC come in third with 32 points.

The Kabeberi Sevens tickets are available here



Facebook Comments
Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com