Leos Bounce Back to Division One

Strathmore Leos cruised their way back to the Stanbic Bank National Sevens Series at the Mamboleo Showgrounds. The John Mbai charges who were relegated in Driftwood7s had a stellar performance in the second division category. They booked a finals date with Mbale RFC and went on to win it 29-5 with tries coming from Philemon Olang, John Oduk and Alex Maina. Olang landed three tries in the final while Oduk and Maina scored a try each. Gedion Makumi booted in two conversions as his side secured a 13th place slot in the Christie7s Division One category on the 15th and 16th of September at the RFUEA Grounds.

5th Place Trophy

The Driftwood7s finalists, Daystar Falcons bagged the 5th place win as they beat Varsity rivals Egerton Wasps 12-5. Earlier in the quarterfinal stage, Daystar lost 31-14 to Strathmore as Egerton bowed out of the Cup competition losing 24-0 in the hands of Mbale RFC. In the fifth place semifinal, Daystar beat Eldoret 19-5 as Egerton beat Nzoia Sugar Webuye RFC 5-0.

Challenge Trophy

The Catholic Monks won the Challenge Trophy beating Stingerz 10-7. Monks beat Jaramogi Oginga University 29-0 in the quarterfinals as Stingers beat Citam Kisumu 19-5 to advance to the Challenge Trophy Semifinals. Stingerz and Administration Police scored two tries each but it was Stingerz one conversion that had them advance to the final as they beat AP 12-10. Monks on the other hand landed two tries against Dagoretti to set up the finals date with Stingerz

13th Place

Nakuru KITI won the 13th place title as they beat residents Citam Kisumu 17-5. On their way to the final, Nakuru KITI beat Jaramogi Oginga University 12-5 in the semis while Citam Kisumu landed two unconverted tries to book a slot in the final.

Spear Final

The Technical University of Kenya and Siaya RFC cruised to the Spear final as they edged out their opponents KCAA Stormers and Sigalagala;22-5 and 24-5 respectively. TUK then lifted the trophy as they narrowly edged out Siaya 19-17.


Facebook Comments
Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com