National Sevens Circuit returns from 21 July

First played in 1999, the 20th edition of National Sevens Circuit returns from 21 July and runs until 15 September, traversing six Kenyan cities and towns in the quest to determine the 2018 Kenyan club sevens champions.

Action begins in Nakuru on 21 July with the opening round, the Prinsloo Sevens, played every year since 2007 at the Nakuru Athletic Club before shifting to Eldoret for the Sepetuka Sevens at the Eldoret Sports Club a week later.

The Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos will host the third round when the Kabeberi Sevens takes place on 18 August with the coastal city of Mombasa playing host to the Driftwood Sevens on 25 August.

The popular Dala Sevens on 8 September in Kisumu signals the penultimate round of the circuit which will  come to a conclusion on 15 September with the Christie Sevens at Nairobi’s RFUEA Ground.

National Sevens Circuit dates
Prinsloo Sevens, Nakuru -July 21/22
Sepetuka Sevens, Eldoret – July 28/29
Kabeberi Sevens, Machakos – August 18/19
Driftwood Sevens, Mombasa – August 25/26
Dala Sevens, Kisumu – September 8/9
Christie Sevens, Nairobi – September 15/16

Previous Winners
1999 Impala Saracens
2000 Impala Saracens
2001 Impala
2002 Ulinzi
2003 Ulinzi
2004 Impala
2005 Kenya Harlequin
2006 Kenya Harlequin
2007 Mwamba
2008 Mwamba
2009 Strathmore Leos
2010 Mwamba
2011 Mwamba
2012 Kenya Harlequin
2013 KCB
2014 KCB
2015 Nakuru
2016 Homeboyz
2017 Kabras Sugar


First played in 1999,The National Sevens Circuit is an annual series of  rugby sevens tournaments run by the Kenya Rugby Union in conjunction with host clubs featuring teams from across the country. Teams compete for the National Sevens Circuit title by accumulating points based on their finishing position in each tournament. The season’s circuit currently comprises 6 tournaments in 6 cities and towns across Kenya.

Facebook Comments
Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :