Spread the word!

It was double delight for KCB as they defended their Kabeberi 7s cup title and reclaimed the Sportpesa National 7s Circuit overall title at the RFUEA Ground on Sunday 10 September 2023.

They had gone into the final day of the final tournament of the season trailing Kabras Sugar by a solitary point.

They emerged 33-7 winners over hosts Mwamba in their cup quarterfinal before Kabras Sugar lost 12-5 to Menengai Oilers, a result that gave Andrew Amonde’s charges an unassailable lead that eventually stopped at 113 points after winning the cup final with  24-0 shut out of Nakuru.

Kenya U20 captain Mike Wamalwa scored the opening try after Levy Amunga’s spadework, Brian Wahinya converting for 7-0.

Bob Muhati then scored a second to give KCB the 12-0 lead at the break.

Wamalwa landed his brace with Wahinya converting for a 19-0 lead after the restart before Trevor Odawa sealed the title defence with a late try for KCB.

Get all the results here

Facebook Comments