Lionesses drawn against South Africa as series qualifier pools announced

Kenya is in Pool A of the HSBC Women’s Sevens World Series qualifiers with regional rivals South Africa, Mexico and Papua New Guinea.

Hosts Hong Kong are in Pool B with China, Kazakhstan and Brazil while Wales, Belgium, Argentina and Poland are in Pool C.

The winner will get  a full spot on the World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series in 2018, replacing the bottom-ranked side after the completion of the five-event Series in June.

The qualifiers will be held on 5-6 April in Hong Kong.

Facebook Comments