World Series Qualifier: Lionesses to know their opponents tomorrow

The draw for the HSBC Women Sevens World Series qualifiers will be conducted at 2.00pm EAT on Monday 12 March 2018.The qualifiers will be held on 5-6 April in Hong Kong.

Kenya, who reached the quarterfinal at last season’s qualifier,  is among the twelve teams that will take part in the with the winner earning a full spot on the World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series in 2018, replacing the bottom-ranked side after the completion of the five-event Series in June.

The other teams are hosts Hong Kong, China and Kazakhstan from Asia, South Africa (Africa), Mexico (Americas North), Argentina and Brazil (Americas South), Belgium, debutants Poland and Wales (Europe), and Papua New Guinea (Oceania).

The Hong Kong Rugby Union also announced that all of the final day matches of the Women’s qualifier will be played in the Hong Kong Stadium as part of the opening day of the Cathay Pacific/HSBC Hong Kong Sevens on Friday, 6 April.

The first day of the tournament will be held at the So Kon Po Sports Ground, immediately across from the Stadium, on Thursday, 5 April.

Facebook Comments