Spread the word!

Yamanashi Impala made it two cup titles from two cup final appearances when they defeated Mwamba 26-7 to win the women’s title at the Christie 7s on Sunday 13 August 2023.

Sharon Auma put Impala ahead with an unconverted try before Ann Goretti scored and converted her own try for a 12-0 Impala lead at the interval.

Mwamba responded after the restart when Esther Chamchui scored and converted her own try to cut the deficit to 12-7.

Impala would however deliver the final blow, Auma landing her brace with Goretti converting.

Goretti then scored and converted her own effort to seal the win for the Ngong Road side.

The final round of the Women’s National Sevens Circuit will be played at the Kabeberi 7s on 9/10 September 2023.

Facebook Comments