Spread the word!

The 2018/2019 HSBC World Sevens Series kicks off on the 29th of November with the Dubai7s. World Rugby have this evening released the Pools with Shujaa featuring in Pool B alongside Fiji, Scotland and France.

Pool A holds South Africa, Argentina, Samoa and the invitational team, Pool C sees New Zealand battle it out on day one with USA, Spain and Wales while Pool D hosts Australia, England, Canada and Japan.

Fiji finished second in the 2017/2018 season with a total of 180 points two points behind the overall champions, South Africa who had a total of 182 points.

Shujaa finished eighth overall with 104 points, the highest points Kenya has ever gathered since their inception into the HSBC Series. The team has already started training under the new technical team led by Paul Murunga and Kevin Wambua.

Facebook Comments