Spread the word!

The 2019 Impala Floodlit Ladies Category Trophy will now be known as the Richard Sidindi Cup in memory of the Late Sidindi who passed away earlier this year. Popularly known as Jadhah, he was an avid supporter of Women’s rugby and never missed a tournament. When not playing for his home club Impala, Jadhah spent his time as one of the Impala Saracens ladies’ Coach.

This edition will have four women 15 A-side franchises: The defending Champions, Black Lion (a combination of Northern Suburbs Ladies and the Stanbic Mwamba ladies), Chui(comprises of Impala Ladies and Menengai Cream Ladies), Tembo (a combination of Top Fry Nakuru Ladies and Shamas Rugby Foundation). The fourth Franchise is the Black Panther which will feature players from all the Ladies’ teams.  The Egerton University Hornets will also be taking part in this year’s Floodlit tournament.

The Women’s category will be played in a round robin format over the three weekends with four matches taking place per weekend.

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop