Spread the word!

The Kenya Lionesses squad to face Madagascar in Saturday’s test match at the Nyayo National Stadium has been named.

Joy Kendagor captains the squad that steps out for their first international fixture in two years and will be assisted by Julie Macharia.

Lionesses Assistant Coach Mitch Ocholla who is handling the side as Felix Oloo takes charge of the Olympic bound sevens squad said, “ Saturday’s game is a new chapter in women’s rugby in Kenya as it marks the first time the fifteens squad is in action without the sevens players who have been a vital cog o f the team.”

“It is exciting to work with a new generation of players and the fixtures against Madagascar are the perfect opportunity for them to showcase themselves to the world.”

Lionesses match day 23

1.Julliet Nyambura – (Northern Suburbs, Vice Captain) , 2.Staycy Atieno (Mwamba), 3.Evelyne Kalemera (Mwamba),4.Bernadette Olesia( Northern Suburbs),5.Emmaculate Awuor (Homeboyz) ,6.Peruse Muyuka (Northern Suburbs),7.Michelle Akinyi (Impala Saracens) ,8.Laurine Akoth(Top Fry Nakuru) ,9.Veronica Wanjik (Top Fry Nakur)u,10.Joy Kendagor – (Northern Suburbs,Captain) ,11.Prisca Nyerere(Impala Saracens) ,12.Esther Juma(Impala Saracens,13.Sophia Ayieta (Homeboyz),14.Diana Kemunto(Impala Saracens) ,15.Anne Goreti (Impala Saracens) REPLACEMENTS 16.Knight Otuoma (Impala Saracens),17.Mercy Migongo(Homeboyz),18.Imogen Hooper(Northern Suburbs),19.Janet Kerubo (Northern Suburbs),20.Winnie Owino (Impala Saracens) ,21.Diana Omosso(Mwamba),22.Anne Njeri (Impala Saracens),23.Dorcas Sinaida (Hoemboyz)

Meanwhile, Madagascar have also declared their squad for Saturday’s encounter.

1.Feni Razafindramanga, 2. Ando Randrianarijaona, 3. Josi Solonjaina, 4.Eleanore Rasoanantenaina, 5. Violette Rasoaharimalala, 6. Tikosoa Raholinina, 7.Mialy Ravaoarinoro, 8. Tsinjo Raharinirina, 9.Zaya  Fanantenana, 10. Ando Raharivaka, 11.Raji Rafaohenzantsoa, 12. Sophie Razaftirisoa, 13.Veronique Rasoanekena (Captain), 14.Claudia Rasoaharimalala, 15. Falasoa Tantely Razaftmahefa REPLACEMENTS 16. Lalaina Hanitramalala, 17. Aina Rakotozafy, 18. Nanou Loula Razafialazay, 19. Monica Rasoloniania, 20. Laurencia Rabalivelo, 21. Tsirimaine Ravololo, 22. Ninia Randriariamana, 23. Justine Rasoamiadana

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop