Spread the word!

The 21st edition of the Safari7s will have four ladies’ teams taking part in the tournament. Kenya will field two sides with Uganda doing the same.

Head Coach Kevin Wambua has named his side that will take on the Lionesses academy side and the two Uganda sides. The team has three debutantes, Stella Wafula, Cjristabel Tata and Ann Koki. This will be a great platform for the three ladies to solidify their spot in the National Team as they prepare for Dubai7s later this month. Philadelphia Orlando will Captain the team and shall be assisted by Sheila Chajira. Other players who have made the cut are Sophia Ayietta, Janet Okello, Sinaida Aura, Grace Adhiambo, Sarah Oluche, Diana Awino and Cynthia Camilla.

The second string side is under Nakuru’s Felix “Mwalimu” Olow. His side features these players: Mitchelle Akinyi, Maureen Njoki, Enid Ouma, Laurine Akoth, Stacey Atieno, Faith Keino, Faith Marindady, Winnie Awino, Veronica Wanjiku, Monica Mueni, Freshia Awino and Dorcas Sinaida.

Faith Marindady will skipper this team assisted by Winnie Awino.

The lionesses match kick off at 9:00am on Saturday 10th November.

Get your #Safari7s tickets here:tickets.daitec.co.ke and enjoy the beauty that is women’s rugby in Kenya.

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop