Spread the word!

Defending champions Kenya are top seeds for the 2019 Africa Women’s Sevens on the 12th and 13th of October in Jemmel, Tunisia. The Lionesses have been grouped with Ghana, Botswana and Senegal in Pool A .

This year’s tournament serves as the African qualifying round for the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo, Japan.

The Lionesses will be out to not only defend the title they won last year but also seek a return to the Olympics after replacing South Africa as Africa’s representatives to the 2016 games in Rio following the Lady Blitzboke’s withdrawal.

Africa Women’s Sevens Pools
Pool A: Kenya, Senegal, Ghana, Botswana
Pool B: Uganda, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Zambia
Pool C: Tunisia, Morocco, Mauritius, Madagascar

Facebook Comments