Spread the word!

Kenya have been drawn in Pool B for this weekend’s Africa Women 7s in Tunisia.

The Lionesses have been drawn alongside next door neighbors Uganda and Zambia.

Pool A features South Africa, Zimbabwe and Senegal while Pool C is made up of Tunisia, Ghana and Madagascar.

This tournament serves as the African qualifying tournament for the Rugby World Cup 7s set for September in South Africa and Kenya will be battling to secure the continent’s sole berth to the global showpiece.

South Africa have automatically qualified as hosts but will still battle it out alongside Kenya and other teams for Commonwealth Games qualification.

Pool A: South Africa, Zimbabwe, Senegal

Pool B: Kenya, Uganda, Zambia

Pool C: Tunisia, Ghana, Madagascar

Facebook Comments