Spread the word!

Pools of the 2019 Women’s Sevens Series Qualifiers were released this afternoon. Lionesses are in Pool B along side Papua New Guinea, hosts Hong Kong and Uganda Lady Cranes.

Last year the Lionesses were shut out of the final by South Africa in the sudden death of the semifinal.

“Being pooled with the Host Nation, our neighbors and PNG means we have to bring our A game from the first game throughout our entire pool games. It’s a challenge that both the team and I are looking forward to. We also know that if we want to qualify we have to beat all the other teams we will face and that’s what we have to focus on, A game at a time in the process.” said Head Coach, Kevin Wambua.

The 12 team tournament will be held on the 4th and 5th of April.

Hong Kong Women’s Sevens Series Qualifiers’ Pools

Pool A: Japan, Belgium, Scotland, Mexico

Pool B: Kenya, Papua New Guinea, Hong Kong, Uganda

Pool C: Brazil, Argentina, Kazakhstan, Poland

Facebook Comments