Spread the word!

Shujaa and the Lionesses have been drawn against African opposition as the pools for the men’s and women’s rugby sevens competitions at the 2018 Commonwealth Games in Gold Coast,Australia were released.

Shujaa are with  New Zealand,Canada and fellow African side Zambia in Pool C of the men’s rugby sevens competition while the Lionesses are in Pool A of the women’s competition with New Zealand,Canada and continental rivals South Africa.

The rugby sevens competitions run from 13-15 April.

Only the winners in each of the four pools in the men’s competition will advance to the semifinals,staying in contention for the medals on offer while the top two sides in each pool from the women’s competition advance to the semifinals as they compete for the medals at stake.

Commonwealth Games Rugby Sevens Pools
Pool A: South Africa,Scotland,Papua New Guinea,Malaysia

Pool B: England,Australia,Samoa,Jamaica

Pool C: New Zealand,Canada,Kenya,Zambia

Pool D: Fiji,Wales,Uganda,Sri Lanka

Pool A: New Zealand,Canada,South Africa,Kenya

Pool B: Australia, Fiji, England, Wales

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop