Siminyu attacks the Uruguay defensive line during the 2019 World Rugby U20 Trophy in Brazil Photo/World Rugby
Spread the word!

World Rugby has announced the match officials panel for the World Rugby U20 Trophy taking place in Nairobi from 15-30 July 2023.

U20 Trophy panel: Cisco Lopez (USA), Cauã Ricardo Santos Maria (Brazil),

Robin Kaluzniak (Canada), Tevita Rokovereni (Fiji), Kat Roche (USA ), Precious Pazani (Zimbabwe), Saba Abulashvili (Georgia), Craig Chan (Hong Kong China).

The World Rugby Under 20 Trophy  is organized by the sport’s governing body, World Rugby, and is contested by 8 men’s junior national teams with an under-20 age requirement. It serves as the second tier U20 competition, with the winner earning promotion to the World Rugby U20 Championship at the expense of the bottom ranked team.

It returns to Nairobi for the first time since 2009.

This year’s tournament features hosts Kenya, Zimbabwe, Hong Kong China, Samoa, Scotland, Spain ,Uruguay and the winner of the Northern American playoff.

Facebook Comments