Spread the word!

The National Sevens Circuit will now kick off on July 1 with the opening round, the Dala 7s at the Jomo Kenyatta International Stadium in Mamboleo, Kisumu City.

This follows the rescheduling of the Tisap 7s which was originally set for 24 June in Eldoret. This tournament will now be held on 2 September at the Eldoret Sports Club.

The coastal city of Mombasa will host the second round, the Driftwood 7s at the Mombasa Sports Club on 8 July before the circuit breaks for the World Rugby U20 Trophy taking place in Nairobi on 15-30 July.

Nakuru City plays host to the third round, the Prinsloo 7s at the Nakuru Athletic Club on 5 August before Nairobi’s RFUEA Ground hosts the Christie 7s on 12 August.

Nairobi will also play host to the circuit finale when the George Mwangi Kabeberi Memorial 7s is held on 9 September.

First played in 1999, the National Sevens Circuit is an annual series of rugby sevens tournaments run by host clubs in conjunction with the Kenya Rugby Union featuring teams from across the country.

Teams compete for the National Sevens Circuit title by accumulating points based on their finishing position in each tournament. The season’s circuit currently comprises 6 tournaments in 5 cities and towns across Kenya.

National Sevens Circuit 2023

Dala 7s | Kisumu | 1/2  July

Driftwood 7s | Mombasa | 8th/9th July

Prinsloo 7s | Nakuru | 5th/6th August

Christie 7s | Nairobi | 12th/13th August

Tisap 7s | Eldoret | 2nd/3rd September

Kabeberi 7s | Nairobi | 9th/10th September

KRU Media
Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop