Rugby Super Series
Spread the word!

The coaching panels for the men’s teams at the 2024 Rugby Super Series have been confirmed.

Maxwell Adaka takes charge of the Buffaloes franchise and will be assisted by Felix Ayange and Edwin Achayo.

Lawrence Buyachi will lead the Cheetahs and will be by assisted by Simon Wariuki as Oliver Mang’ eni coaches the Lions with Bernard Kibet deputizing him.

Paul Murunga, who won the tournament as a player with the Buffaloes in 2005 and the Lions in 2008 coaches record champions Rhinos with Callum Oliver serving as his assistant.

Scheduled to take place on four Saturdays in May 2024, with matches alternating between Nairobi, Nakuru, and Kakamega, the tournament will showcase four men’s and two women’s teams. Men’s teams are Buffaloes, Cheetahs, Lions, and Rhinos. The Men’s Format will see each team facing off against the others over the first three match days at various venues in a round robin format, with the top two teams advancing to the final.

The women’s coaching panel will be announced in a subsequent communication

Rugby Super Series Men’s Team Coaches


Head Coach: Max Adaka

Assistant Coaches: Felix Ayange, Edwin Achayo

Physios: Phil Odidi, Redempta Chepwogen

S&C: Alice Ndege

TMs: Geoffrey Messo, Wilson Omondi



Head Coach: Lawrence Buyachi

Assistant Coach: Simon Wariuki

Physio: Elly Otieno

S&C: Donald Oluoch

TM: Geoffrey Ominde



Head Coach: Oliver Mang’eni

Assistant Coach: Bernard Kibet

Team Manager: Gerald Ogutu

Physio: Joseph Koli

S&C: Joseph Gacheru




Head Coach: Paul Murunga

Assistant Coach: Callum Oliver

Team Manager: Kevin Were

Physio: Gerald Omondi, Kennedy Barua



Saturday 4 May 2024 | KCB Sports Club, Ruaraka, Nairobi

2pm | Buffaloes v Cheetahs

4pm | Lions v Rhinos

Saturday 11 May 2024 | Nakuru Athletic Club, Nakuru

2pm | Buffaloes v Rhinos

4pm | Cheetahs v Lions

Saturday 18 May 2024 | Bullring, Kakamega

2pm | Rhinos v Cheetahs

4pm | Buffaloes v Lions

Saturday 25 May 2024 | RFUEA Grounds,Nairobi

2pm | Rank 3 v Rank 4

4pm | Rank 1 v Rank 2

Rugby Super Series roll of honor

2003 Rhinos

2004 Cheetahs

2005 Buffaloes

2006 Cheetahs

2007 Rhinos

2008 Lions

2009 Rhinos

2010 Rhinos

2011 Rhinos

2012 Rhinos

2013 Ndovu

2014 Kifaru



Facebook Comments