Rugby Super Series
Spread the word!

The Rugby Super Series Organizing Committee has confirmed the final composition of men’s franchises ahead of this year’s tournament which runs between 4th and 25th May 2024.

The Buffaloes will be based in Kakamega and consist of Kabras Sugar, Kisumu, Catholic Monks, Masinde Muliro and Western Bulls.

Nakuru based Cheetahs will consist of Menengai Oilers, Nakuru, Homeboyz, Impala, Kabarak University and University of Eldoret while the Lions franchise comprises KCB, Kenyatta University Blak Blad, Mwamba, JKUAT Cougars, South Coast Pirates and USIU Maritals.

Record champions Rhinos, who are also based in Nairobi will draw their players from Kenya Harlequin, Nondescripts, Strathmore Leos, Daystar Falcons, Mean Machine and Mombasa.

Scheduled to take place on four Saturdays in May 2024, with matches alternating between Nairobi, Nakuru, and Kakamega, the tournament will showcase four men’s and two women’s teams. Men’s teams, representing Kenya Cup Clubs, include Buffaloes, Cheetahs, Lions, and Rhinos, while Women’s teams will be part of the National Lionesses’ squad, competing as Eagles & Jaguars.

The Men’s Format will see each team facing off against the others over the first three match days at various venues, with the top two teams advancing to the final. Women’s matches will be held in in Kakamega and Nairobi, with winners determined by aggregate scores over two games.

Facebook Comments