Spread the word!

The Kenya Rugby Union has released the 2018/2019 Provisional Shujaa squad. Following the conclusion of the Stanbic Bank National Sevens, the selectors have shared a squad of 31 players based on their exemplary performance during the circuit. Further to the 31, there are ten players from the 2017/2018 season who are up for a performance review as well as three players in the absentee selection list. The full squad comprises of 44 players.

The squad is set to have their trials and initial assessment tests this weekend after which the final squad will start their preparations for the Africa Cup Championship in Tunisia before embarking on the 2018/19 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series in December.

The squad appears below:

Menengai Cream Homeboyz – Brian Wandera, Charles Omondi, Alvin Otieno, Michael Wanjala, Johnstone Olindi, Leonard Mugaisi, Mark Wandetto, Jeffrey Oluoch. Stanbic Mwamba -Eliakim Kichoi, Ronnie Omondi, Daniel Taabu, Matt Wanjia, Collins Injera, Billy Odhiambo. Nondescripts -Benjamin Marshall, Oscar Dennis. Menengai Oilers – Harold Anduvate, Derrick Keyoga, Erick Ombasa. Top Fry Nakuru RFC – Philip Kwame, Monate Akuei, Geoffrey Ominde, Gramwel Bunyasi, Nelson Oyoo. Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology – Timothy Mmasi. Resolution Impala Saracens – Paul Mutsami, Mark Kwemoi, Samuel Motari, Samuel Oliech. KCB RC – Andrew Amonde, Shaban Ahmed, Vincent Onyala, Arthur Owira. Kenya Harlequins – Frank Wanyama, Cyprian Kuto, William Ambaka, Eden Agero, Herman Humwa. BlakBad RC –  Brian Wahinya, Arcadius Khwesa. Strathmore Leos – Edmund Anya. Kabras Sugar RFC – Brian Tanga, Daniel Sikuta. South Africa – William Reeves


Facebook Comments