Spread the word!

Kenya knows the identity of its  Olympic opponents as the pools for the men and women rugby sevens competitions were released by World Rugby on Monday 28 June 2021.

Shujaa, the men’s team, are in Pool C alongside South Africa, USA and Ireland. The Lionesses are in Pool A with New Zealand, Russia and Great Britain.

The rugby sevens tournament will be held from 26th to 31st July at the Tokyo Stadium. The men’s competition will take place from 26-28 July, with the women’s tournament following on 29-31 July with the gold medal match happening on ‘Super Saturday’. All the action will take place at Tokyo Stadium, which was the venue for the opening match of Rugby World Cup 2019.

Olympic Pools 


Pool A: New Zealand, Australia, Argentina, South Korea

Pool B: Fiji, Great Britain, Canada, Japan

Pool C: South Africa, USA, Kenya, Ireland


Pool A: New Zealand, Russia, Great Britain, Kenya

Pool B: Canada, France, Fiji, Brazil

Pool C: Australia, USA, China, Japan

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop