Spread the word!

The inaugural edition of the Kenya University Sports Association Varsity League was launched at a ceremony held on Monday 17 September 2018 in Nairobi.

This competition marks the beginning of an exciting period for University Sports and Rugby 15s in particular.

Taking place over a five week period from 29th September to 27th October, it will feature sides from eight Kenyan universities and is expected to provide ground for development and opportunities to showcase the abundant talent within the universities.


The following eight teams will take part in the tournament:

  • Kenyatta University
  • University of Nairobi
  • Catholic University of East Africa
  • Egerton University
  • University of Eldoret
  • Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology .
  • Technical University of Kenya
  • Technical University of Mombasa

The matches will take place in the following venues and dates:

Matchday 1: 29thSeptember 2018 at UON Grounds
Matchday 2: 6thOctober 2018 at CUEA Grounds
Matchday 3: 13thOctober 2018 at KU Grounds
Matchday 4: 20thOctober 2018 at Egerton University Grounds
Matchday 5: 27thOctober 2018 at RFUEA Grounds

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop