Spread the word!

As the National Sevens Circuit takes a break this weekend at its halfway point, Strathmore Leos’ Brunson Madigu and Daystar Falcons Patrick Odongo are tied at the top of the try scoring charts, both having landed 16 tries.

Patrick Odongo

Homeboyz’ Amon Wamalwa and KCB’s Geoffrey Okwatch are joint second on 14 tries while the trio of Festus Safari (Strathmore Leos), Austin Sikutwa ( Menengai Oilers) and Jacob Ojee (KCB) have 11 tries each.

Amon Wamalwa/Photo/Homeboyz RFC

Mwamba’s Ronnie Omondi is one of three players on 10 tries, the others being the Strathmore duo of Philemon Olang and Matthew Mogaya.

Kabras Sugar’s Keith Embwaga rounds off the top five on 9 tries.

Wamalwa and Madigu are joint top of the overall points statistics, tied on 94 points. They are followed by Daystar’s Odongo on 80 points with KCB’s Levi Amunga third on 73 points.

National Sevens Circuit leading try scorers after round 3

16 Brunson Madigu (Strathmore Leos), Patrick Odongo (Daystar Falcons)

14 Amon Wamalwa (Homeboyz), Geoffrey Okwatch (KCB)

11 Festus Safari (Strathmore Leos), Austin Sikutwa (Menengai Oilers), Jacob Ojee (KCB)

10 Ronnie Omondi (Mwamba), Philemon Olang (Strathmore Leos), Matthew Mogaya (Strathmore Leos)

9 Keith Embwaga (Kabras Sugar)

National Sevens Circuit leading points scorers after round 3

94 Amon Wamalwa (Homeboyz), Brunson Madigu (Strathmore Leos)

80 Patrick Odongo (Daystar Falcons)

73 Levi Amunga (KCB)

72 Geoffrey Okwatch (KCB), Daniel Taabu (Mwamba)

71 Festus Safari (Strathmore Leos)

Download the complete try scorers statistics here https://www.kru.co.ke/download/2022-national-sevens-circuit-try-scorers-after-round-3/

Download the complete points scorers statistics here https://www.kru.co.ke/download/2022-national-sevens-circuit-point-scorers-after-round-3/

The National Sevens Circuit has already seen three round played, namely the Kabeberi 7s in Nairobi on 21/22 May, the Christie 7s on 28/29 May and the Driftwood 7s in Mombasa on 18/19 June. It takes a break this weekend and resumes with the Dala 7s in Kisumu on 2/3 July before heading to Nakuru for the Prinsloo 7s on 9/10 July. The season finale will be in Kakamega on 16/17 July.

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop