Spread the word!

Rugby Africa has released the pools for the Under 20 Barthes Cup Trophy that will take place between 25 March 2019 and 14 April 2019 in three Pools. Venues for the tournaments are yet to be announced as participation Unions have till 15 January 2019 to put in a tender to host.

Last year Kenya finished second in Pool A, having beaten Madagascar 51-13 in the semi finals and an eventual 37-18 to Namibia in Windhoek.

They are joined by Tunisia and Senegal in Pool A. Tunisia finished top in the Northern Region earlier this year while Senegal came in second in the same region. The two sides join the Namibia and Chipu who finished top two in the Southern Region.

Zimbabwe and Madagascar finished third and fourth in the Southern Region are in Pool B alongside Ivory Coast and Maroc while Pool C hosts Uganda, Algeria, Zambia and Ghana.

The 2019 U20 Pools are:

Pool A: Namibia, Tunisia, Kenya, Senegal (25 March 2019 to 27 March 2019)
Pool B: Zimbabwe, Ivory Coast, Maroc, Madagascar (1 April 2019 to 7 April 2019)
Pool C: Uganda, Algeria, Zambia, Ghana (8 April 2019 to 14 April 2019)

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop