Spread the word!

Kenya’s Willy Ambaka has been named in the Manawatu Turbos squad for New Zealand’s Mitre 10 Cup which runs from August to October.

Ambaka, a mainstay for Shujaa between 2012 and 2016 will link up with seasoned players such as All Blacks Sevens’ star Ambrose Curtis ,rising star Ngani Laumape,   RWC 2015 winners Nehe Milner –Skudder and Aaron Smith as the Turbos, playing out of the championship division of the competition, seek to perform well and secure qualification to the Premiership division.

Also Read: Kenyan speedster Willy Ambaka links up with Manawatu Turbos

Ambaka’s Manawatu will battle it out with Bay of Plenty, Hawke’s Bay, Northland, Otago, Southland and Wellington.

Manawatu Mitre 10 Squad Michael Alaatoa, William Ambaka , Fraser Armstrong, Sione Asi, Heiden Bedwell- Curtis, Otere Black, Jamie Booth, Harrison Brewer, Tim Cadwallader, Nick Crosswell, Ambrose Curtis , Jason Emery, Liam Hallam- Eames, Kayne Hammington, Jackson Hemopo, Brayden Iose, Antonio Kiri Kiri, Ngani Laumape, Sam Malcolm, Nehe Milner-Skudder, Liam Mitchell, Hamish Northcott, Sean Paranihi, Tom Parsons, Hunter Prescott, Tuki Raimona, Curtis Reid, Aaron Smith, Travis Taylor, Jade Te Rure, Nathan Tudreu, Netwon Tudreu, Te Rangatira Waitokia

View the Mitre 10 fixtures here



Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop