Spread the word!

Nairobi City gets its chance to host the SportPesa National 7s Circuit when the third round, the Christie 7s, takes place on 12/13 August at the RFUEA Ground.

Circuit leaders Kabras Sugar are top seeds in Nairobi, playing out of Pool A with Nakuru, Masinde Muliro and Impala Saracens.

Hosts Kenya Harlequin were beaten finalists at the Prinsloo 7s in Nakuru and headline Pool B which also features Homeboyz, Daystar Falcons and Blak Blad.

KCB are in Pool C with Christie 7s defending champions Strathmore Leos, Catholic Monks and Kisumu.

Reigning circuit champions Menengai Oilers are in Pool D with Mwamba, Nondescripts and Sigalagala National Polytechnic who were promoted to the top division after winning the division two competition in Nakuru over the weekend.

The order of play, division two and women’s draws will be released in subsequent communications.

Christie 7s Division 1 Draw

Pool A: Kabras Sugar, Nakuru, Masinde Muliro, Impala Saracens

Pool B: Kenya Harlequin, Homeboyz, Daystar Falcons, Blak Blad

Pool C: KCB, Strathmore Leos, Catholic Monks, Kisumu

Pool D: Menengai Oilers, Mwamba, Nondescripts, Sigalagala

Michael Kwambo |
Facebook Comments