Spread the word!

Kabras Sugar moved seven points clear at the top of the SportPesa National 7s Circuit after cup final success in Nakuru on Sunday.

Kabras down gutsy Quins to win the Prinsloo 7s

They defeated Kenya Harlequin 10-5 to win the Prinsloo 7s, collecting 22 points to take their tally to 63 points after cup final defeat in Kisumu and victory in Mombasa.

KCB remain second on the log on 56 points as reigning circuit champions Menengai Oilers and Kenya Harlequin occupy the third and fourth positions on 46 points.

Strathmore Leos close out the top five on 44 points with Mwamba (39 points), Homeboyz (28 points), Nakuru (27 points), Nondescripts (23 points) and Kisumu ( 20 points) closing out the top ten.

Action in the circuit continues with the Christie 7s at the RFUEA Ground on 12/13 August.

View the standings here

SportPesa National 7s Cirucit 2023

RD1: Dala 7s, Kisumu, 1/2 July 2023

RD2: Driftwood 7s, Mombasa, 8/9 July 2023

RD3: Prinsloo 7s, Nakuru, 5/6 August 2023

RD4: Christie 7s, Nairobi, 12/13 August 2023

RD5: Tisap 7s, Eldoret, 2/3 September 2023

RD6: Kabeberi 7s, Nairobi, 9/10 September 2023

Facebook Comments