Spread the word!


The Kenya Lionesses Head Coach, Felix Oloo has named his final 23 ladies to take on the Uganda Lady Cranes on Saturday 22nd June, at the Mamboleo ASK Showgrounds.

This Lionesses won the fixture in 2015 at the RFUEA Grounds and they will be out to defend their Elgon Cup title this weekend.

“We are confident in the squad selected to represent Kenya. Uganda has heavy forwards and they will be out to display their defensive play. The Lionesses however are well prepared for this encounter,” said Oloo.

The players have had a series of tests throughout the period they have been in session and the Strength and Conditioning Coach Samuel Njogu has given updates on the players’ fitness. Physio Ben Mahinda has also given medical reports on the player. The Management is confident that the selected squad will deliver.

“Our ultimate goal is to qualify for the Rugby World Cup later this year during the Africa Women’s Qualifiers in South Africa. I have a very hard working technical team that has ensured we have smooth training sessions daily. The Director of Women’s has continuously kept tabs on our sessions and during the Franchise earlier in April/May. The players have also been very hardworking, they’ve shown their determination and yearning to don the National jersey and represent their Country at the Elgon Cup and beyond.

The match kicks off at 1:30pm, tickets are available at tikohub.co.ke going for Ksh. 400/-  for the regular advance tickets. The offer runs upto Wednesday 19th June and thereafter, the regular ticket price will be Kshs. 500/-. VIP Tickets are 1500/- both advance and at the gate.


Lionesses Squad: 1. Juliet Nyambura(Northern Suburbs), 2. Staycy Atieno(Stanbic Mwamba), 3. Imogen Hooper(Northern Suburbs) – (VC), 4. Enid Ouma(Menengai Cream Homeboyz), 5. Bernedate Oleisia(Shamas Rugby Foundation), 6. Janet Awino(Menengai Cream Homeboyz) – (VC), 7. Mitchelle Akinyi(StanChart Impala), 8. Leah Wambui(Menengai Cream Homeboyz), 9. Irene Otieno(Menengai Cream Homeboyz), 10. Grace Adhiambo(Top Fry Nakuru), 11. Jamari Agatha(Stanbic Mwamba), 12. Philadelphia Orlando(Northern Suburbs) – (Captain), 13. Celestine Masinde(Stanbic Mwamba), 14. Christabel Lindo(StanChart Impala), 15. Janet Okelo(Stanbic Mwamba), 16. Knight Otuoma(Kisumu RFC), 17. Everlyne Kalimera(Stanbic Mwamba), 18. Mercy Migongo(Menengai Cream Homeboyz), 19. Emma Awuor(Menengai Cream Homeboyz), 20. Anjeline Apiyo(Top Fry Nakuru), 21. Veronicah Wanjiku(Top Fry Nakuru), 22. Sophie Ayieta(Menengai Cream Homeboyz), 23. Stella Wafula(StanChart Impala).

Management: Head Coach- Felix Oloo, SnC – Sam Njogu, Physio – Anthony Maina, Team Manager- Camilyne Oyuayo, Team Liaison- Sheila Chajira





Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop