Spread the word!

Kenya Lioness Head Coach Felix Oloo has announced a squad of 23 players to face Uganda Lady Cranes in the second Elgon cup encounter.

The Squad facing the Uganda Lady Cranes this Saturday 13th July at the Kyadondo Rugby Club has seven changes made to the side.

Millicent Opala will make her first appearance for the Lionesses on Saturday since 2015 when the Ladies Elgon Cup match was last played at the RFUEA Grounds. Winfred Maina, Winnie Owino, Anne Njeri, Victoria Gichure and Diana Awino will be making their debut for the Lionesses in Kampala. Emmaculate Owiro who started off the bench in the first leg makes starting 15 of the return leg.

“We are very confident that this final squad of 23 players will do the job this weekend. The changes in the squad are designed to build team cohesion and allow them to gel. We want to see how the different options we have perform as well as how they absorb the pressure as we build a formidable squad for the Rugby World Cup qualifiers in August,”

“This is by no means the final squad for the qualifiers but it gives us a chance to see more players show case what they can do before we settle for the final 26 players.’’ concluded Oloo.

Elgon Cup Squad: 1. Imogen Hooper – Northern Suburbs(VC) 2. Victoria Gichure- Northern Suburbs 3. Winfred Maina- Stanbic Mwamba 4. Emmaculate Owiro – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 5. Millicent Opala – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 6. Janet Owino- Menengai Cream Homeboyz (VC) 7. Michelle Akinyi – Resolution Impala Saracens 8. Leah Wambui – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 9. Winnie Owino – Resolution Impala Saracens 10. Ann Njeri – Resolution Impala Saracens 11. Christabel Lindo – Resolution Impala Saracens 12. Philadelphia Orlando – Northern Suburbs (C) 13. Celestine Masinde – Stanbic Mwamba 14. Diana Awino- Resolution Impala Saracens 15. Janet Okelo – Stanbic Mwamba 16. Stacy Atieno – Stanbic Mwamba 17. Juliet Nyambura- Northern Suburbs 18. Everlyne Kalimera – Stanbic Mwamba 19. Bernadette Oleisia – Shamas 20. Enid Ouma – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 21. Irene Atieno – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 22. Grace Adhiambo – Top Fry Nakuru 23. Stella Wafula – Resolution Impala Saracens

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop