Spread the word!

The weekend of 2-4 September sees KSSSA Regional Schools 7s competitions take place across six regions, namely, Western, Rift Valley, Eastern, Central, Coast and Nyanza as teams’ battle for tickets to the National Championships set for 8-10 September in Nakuru County.

The Western region fixtures will be played at St. Peter’s Mumias and feature a total of eight teams – Butula, Kolanya, Friends School Kamusinga, Kamusinde, Vihiga, Chavakali, Koyonzo and St. Peter’s Mumias.

The Nyanza regional championship takes place at Asumbi Girls and features six teams namely – Nduru High Schoo, Agoro Sare High, Maseno School, Gekano High School, Rapogi High School and St. Mary’s School Yala.

Mangu High School plays host to the Central region championship which pits Alliance, Kianyaga, Pioneer, Chinga, and Magumu  while the Eastern region championship takes place at Embu’s Kangáru School and features All Saints Embu, Meru School, Dakabaricha, Ikuu, Kitui School, Mulingana and Kitondo.

Nakuru Boys and Shimo la Tewa will host the Rift Valley and Coast regional championships.

Two teams per each region will join four from Rift Valley at the Nationals which are organized and run by the Kenya Secondary Schools Sports Association (KSSSA).

Ofafa Jericho and Upper Hill have already qualified from Nairobi.

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop