Spread the word!

Hong Kong China have named their 28 man squad to Nairobi for the World Rugby U2 Trophy set for 15-30 July 2023 at the Nyayo National Stadium.

Head Coach Coach Logan Asplin, speaking to hkrugby.com said, ”

“We are fortunate to have a lot of platforms from which to identify our young guns. From local club rugby, the Asia Rugby Championship defence last year, through to the New Year’s Day Tournament, I’m really happy with the player base.

“We also have a lot of qualified talent living and training internationally, so it’s great to be engaged with those guys and provide them the opportunity to represent Hong Kong on the world stage.”

The team is grouped in Pool B, with hosts Kenya, Samoa and Spain.  The World Rugby U20 Trophy winners are promoted to the World Rugby U20 Championship tournament with the best of the best international up-and-comers.

Hong Kong China U20 Travelling Squad: 

Blake ELLIOT; Callum FITZHENRY; Camill Martin Marie CHEUNG; Charles AMISTOZO-WARREN; Chun Yim Glenn HUI; Ciaran DELANEY; David BENNETT; Dominic HEDLEY; Dylan MCCANN; Ethan AGREN; Fritz-Gonzales MAHN; Izac Tehanakore MANU; Jamie BLAIR; Joseph Michael DENMARK; Josh BAILEY; Joshua EUSTACE; Jude HARDING; Julien BOURRON; Justin EDEN; Marco CONTI; Maxwell THRELKELD; Oliver PYLE; Samuel MARTIN; Takuma YAMAUCHI; Theodore Angel MAG; Tyler MCNUTT; William RIGBY; Adam BABER

Facebook Comments
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop